State of New Mexico Tribal Liaisons

Office of African American Affairs (OAAA)

Charles Reado, Deputy Director/Tribal Liaison
310 San Pedro NE, Suite 230
Albuquerque, NM 871082
Tel: (505) 389-6702
Email: charles.reado@oaaa.nm.gov

Aging & Long-Term Services Department (ALTSD)

Melissa Sanchez, Director of Office of Indian Elders Affairs
2550 Cerrillos Road
Santa Fe, NM 87505
Tel: (505) 603-7186
Email: melissa.sanchez@altsd.nm.gov
Website: https://aging.nm.gov/

Agriculture Department (NMAG)

Candie Sweetser, Government Affairs Manager/Tribal Liaison
3190 S. Espina St.
Las Cruces, New Mexico 88003
Tel: (575) 339-5037
Email: csweetser@nmda.nmsu.edu

Children, Youth and Families Department (CYFD)

Donalyn Sarracino, Director Office of Tribal Affairs
1120 Paseo De Peralta, 5th floor
Santa Fe, NM 87502
Tel: (505) 570-7930
Email: donalyn.sarracino@cyfd.nm.gov

Corrections Department (NMCD)

Kevin Everett, Religious and Volunteer Coordinator & Tribal Liaison
4337 NM 14
PO Box 27116
Santa Fe, NM 87502-0116
Cell: (505) 795-1531
Email: Kevin.Everett@cd.nm.gov

Department of Cultural Affairs (DCA)

Dr. Gregorio Gonzales, Ph.D., Tribal Liaison
407 Galisteo St, Suite 236
Santa Fe, NM 87501
Tel: (505) 695-4963
Email: Gregorio.Gonzales@dca.nm.gov

Economic Development Department (EDD)

Keegan Mackenzie-Chavez, Regional Rep & Tribal Liaison
1100 S. St Francis Drive
Santa Fe, NM 87505
Tel: (505) 699-4966
Email: Keegan.Mackenzie-Chavez@edd.nm.gov

Energy, Minerals, and Natural Resources

Lindsey Quam, Deputy State Forester & Tribal Liaison
1220 S. St. Francis Drive
Santa Fe, NM 87505
Tel: (505) 476-3357
Email: lindsey.quam@emnrd.nm.gov

Environment Department (NMED)

Kathryn Becker, Tribal Liaison
P.O Box 5469
Santa Fe, NM 87507-5469
Tel: (505) 231-9983
Email: kathryn.becker@env.nm.gov

Department of Finance & Administration (DFA)

Nicole Macias, Principal Budget & Policy Analyst & Tribal Liaison
407 Galisteo St.
Santa Fe, NM 87501
Tel: (505) 827-3654
Email: nicole.macias@dfa.nm.gov

Department of Game & Fish (DGF)

Jack Young, Archeologist & Tribal Liaison
1 Wildlife Way
Santa Fe, NM 87507
Tel: (505) 476-8141
Email: jack.young@dgf.nm.gov

Regulation and Licensing Department (RLD)

Liz King, Business Operations Specialist & Tribal Liaison
2550 Cerrillos Road
Santa Fe, NM 87505
Tel: (505) 546-8548
Email: liz.king@rld.nm.gov

Department of Health (DOH)

Janet Johnson, Tribal Liaison
1190 St. Francis Drive –RunnelsBldg.
Santa Fe, NM 87505
Tel: (505) 827-0636
Email: Janet.Johnson@doh.nm.gov

Public Regulation Commission (PRC)

David V. Martinez, Tribal Liaison
1209 Camino Carlos Rey
Santa Fe, NM 87507
Tel: (505) 827-6967
Email: David.Martinez3@state.nm.us

Department of Homeland Security & Emergency Management (DHSEM)

Daniel Moya, Tribal Liaison
P.O Box 27111
Santa Fe, NM 87502
Tel: (505) 469-9361
Email: Daniel.Moya@dhsem.nm.gov

State Personnel Office (SPO)

Nikko Sisneros, HR Generalist III & Tribal Liaison
2600 Cerrillos Road
Santa Fe, NM 87505-3258
Tel: (505) 470-4761
Email: Nikko.Sisneros1@spo.nm.gov

Department of Information Technology (DoIT)

Natalie Runyan, Geographic Information Officer & Tribal Liaison
715 Alta Vista
Santa Fe, NM 87505
Tel: (505) 795-1464
Email: Natalie.Runyan@doit.nm.gov

General Services Department (GSD)

Christopher Lee, Strategic Planning Officer & Tribal Liaison
1100 S. St. Francis Dr., Room 1004
Santa Fe, NM 87502
Tel: (505) 216-8837
Email: Christopher.Lee@gsd.nm.gov

Public Education Department (PED)

KatieAnn Juanico, Assistant Secretary of Indian Education & Tribal Liaison
300 Don Gaspar
Santa Fe, NM 87501
Tel: (505) 709-7246
Email: katieann.juanico@ped.nm.gov

Higher Education Department (HED)

Nathan Moquino, Tribal Liaison
2044 Galisteo Street
Santa Fe, NM 87505
Tel: (505) 670-8450
Email: Nathan.Moquino@hed.nm.gov

Human Services Department (HSD)

Shelly Begay, Administrative Officer II & Tribal Liaison 
1474 Rodeo Road
Santa Fe, NM 87505
Tel: (505) 470-2731
Email: Shelly.Begay@hsd.nm.gov

Taxation and Revenue Department (TRD)

John Monforte, Tribal Liaison
1220 S. St. Francis Drive, Ste. 225
Santa Fe, NM 87505
Tel: (505) 231-4477
Email: John.Monforte@tax.nm.gov

Department of Military Affairs (DMA)

Sabrina Rodriguez-Harte, Tribal Liaison
2251 Air Guard Rd S
Albuquerque, NM 87117
Email: sabrina.rodriguez-harte@dma.nm.gov 

New Mexico Department of Transportation (NMDOT)

Ron D. Shutiva, Tribal Liaison
1122 Cerrillos Road SB1-North
P.O. Box 1149
Santa Fe, NM 87504
Cell: (505) 670-5465
Email: Ron.Shutiva@dot.nm.gov

Department of Public Safety (DPS)

Robert Alguire, Tribal Liaison
4491 Cerrillos Road
Santa Fe, NM 87504
Tel: (505) 827-9314 or (575) 835-0741
Email: robertj.alguire@dps.nm.gov

Workman’s Compensation Administration (WCA)

Trey Flynt, Field Operations Manager & Tribal Liaison
2410 Centre Ave SE
Albuquerque, NM 87106
Tel: (505) 841-6056
Email: trey.flynt@wca.nm.gov

Office of the State Engineer (OSE)

Myron Armijo
OSE & Interstate Steam Commission, Tribal Liaison
5550 San Antonio Drive
Albuquerque, NM 87109
Tel: (505) 383-4091
Email: myron.armijo@ose.nm.gov

New Mexico Tourism Department (NMTD)

Novela Salazar, General Counsel & Tribal Liaison
491 Old Santa Fe Trail
Santa Fe, NM 87501
Tel: (505) 490-7185
Email: novela.salazar@td.nm.gov

Office of the Superintendent of Insurance (OSI)

Shannon Tilta, Executive Assistant to the Superintendent & Tribal Liaison
1120 Paseo de Peralta
Santa Fe, NM 87501
Tel: (505) 827-4297
Email: shannon.titla@osi.nm.gov

Department of Veterans Services (DVS)

Beverly Charley, Tribal Liaison
4601 Juan College Blvd. Suite 1715B
Farmington, NM 87402
Tel: (575) 241-3322
Email: beverly.charley@dvs.nm.gov or Vetdvs.tribaliaison@dvs.nm.gov

Department of Workforce Solutions (DWS)

Karla Melendez, Work Based Learning Manager & Tribal Liaison
401 Broadway NE, Tiwa Bldg.
Albuquerque, NM 87102
Tel: (505) 250-2668
Email: karla.melendez@dws.nm.gov

Early Childhood Education and Care Department (ECECD)

Cotillion Sneddy, Assistant Secretary for Native American Early Education and Care
1120 Paseo de Peralta
Santa Fe, NM 87501
Tel: (505) 699-7013
Email: Cotillion.Sneddy@ececd.nm.gov

New Mexico Office of Broadband Access and Expansion (OBAE)

Valerie Quintana, Tribal Coordinator, Tribal Liaison
715 Alta Vista Street
Santa Fe, NM 87505
Tel: (505) 699-6050
Email: Valerie.quintana@connect.nm.gov

2021 Tribal Liaison Report

IAD Update Instructions for Tribal Liasons:

If your state agency has changed their tribal liaison or has any questions please contact Communications Director Aaron Lopez at Aaron.Lopez@iad.nm.gov.

Citation:

Subsection D and E of Section 3 [11-18-3 NMSA 1978] of the STCA.